Skip to the content

Governing Body

NHS Great Yarmouth and Waveney CCG is run by a Governing Body. The Board is composed of 17 voting members – a Chair, five GPs, three lay members who provide a public/patient perspective, and five officer members including the accountable officer, chief financial officer, a registered nurse, a secondary care specialist doctor and the chair of the PPG forum.

The CCG constitution requires that specific champions be assigned to ensure fulfilment of the aspects set out within the Health and Social Care Act 2012. These themes are required to be cross-functional, Governing Body member champions will ensure these themes are not forgotten in the operational and performance driven nature of service development.

The three key roles that were recruited following an NHS England established procedure are the CCG chair, accountable officer and chief finance officer. A further executive infrastructure is in place to lead the operational effectiveness of the directorates as follows:

  • Finance
  • Clinical Commissioning
  • Quality
  • Primary Care
  • Communications and Corporate Affairs

The subcommittees of the board are as follows:

  • Clinical Executive Committee (CEC)
  • Primary Care Commissioning Committee (PCCC)
  • Audit Committee
  • Quality, Finance and Performance Committee (QFP)
  • Remuneration Committee (RemCo)