Services Search

Governing Body

Governing Body elections to the Great Yarmouth and Waveney Clinical Commissioning Group

NHS Great Yarmouth and Waveney CCG is run by a Governing Body. The Board is composed of 17 voting members – a Chair, 5 GPs, three lay members who provide a public/patient perspective, and five officer members including the accountable officer, chief financial officer, a registered nurse, a secondary care specialist doctor and the chair of the PPG forum.

The CCG constitution requires that specific champions be assigned to ensure fulfilment of the aspects set out within the Health and Social Care Act 2012. These themes are required to be cross-functional, Governing Body member champions will ensure these themes are not forgotten in the operational and performance driven nature of service development.

The three key roles that were recruited following an NHS England established procedure are the CCG chair, accountable officer and chief finance officer. A further executive infrastructure is in place to lead the operational effectiveness of the directorates as follows:

The subcommittees of the board are as follows:

Bookmark and Share
Beccles House
1 Common Lane North
Beccles, Suffolk
NR34 9BN
01502 719 500
01502 719 874
Facebook logo    Twitter logo    YouTube logo    Flickr logo
' Error Handler If Err.Number <> 0 Then Response.Write "Error number: " & Err.Number 'Response.Redirect "bespoke-404.asp" End If rsAreas.Close() Set rsAreas = Nothing rsMenus.Close() Set rsMenus = Nothing rsSubMenus.Close() Set rsSubMenus = Nothing rsContent.Close() Set rsContent = Nothing rsComments.Close() Set rsComments = Nothing %>